Flameless explosion venting:

the scubex® series

The patented scubex® family is fundamentally different from other flameless explosion venting devices: designed according to a pioneering new concept, the protective system advances the standards in terms of safety, handling, range of application, flexible plant design and cost-effectiveness.

 

Information about the video:

We deliberately decided to use the purest available aluminium dust (99.5%) in the approval tests because it has no risk of explosion characteristics changing due to subsequent oxidation. In metal dust coming directly from industrial processes (e.g. filtration units), these parameters (KSt, pmax) can change significantly during storage prior to the tests.

Different versions, approved for organic and metallic dusts

 

Our devices are certified according to Directive 94/9/EC or 2014/34/EU to be used with a variety of organic and metallic dusts. The EC Type Examination tests according to EN 16009:2011 were carried out with organic and 99.5% aluminium material of the dust explosion class ST2.

 

The housing easily resists pressures up to 2 bar.

 

Due to its modular design, compact dimensions and various size options, the system can be adjusted to suit individual requirements, no matter if a facility needs upgrading or is in the planning stage.

Low surface and exit gas temperatures increase safety

 

Unprecedented temperatures of below 50°C on the surface of the device and below 100°C of the exit gas were measured immediately after the explosion-exceeding by far the safety requirements defined by the relevant standard, which, in this respect, is insufficient.

 

The strong cooling effect is produced by our in-house developed Energy Absorber in combination with the flow-optimized design of the insulating housing.

 

The above-mentioned temperatures were measured and documented during the EC Type Examination tests with non-metallic ST2 dust.

 

This means:

  • safe usage in zone 21
  • no ignition of dust deposits
  • no risk of injury to persons in the immediate vicinity
  • better space utilization due to minimal safety distances

Continued protection in case of subsequent explosions

 

All tests with various dusts have shown that flame emission is prevented even in the event of a subsequent explosion, an additional safety feature not yet provided for in the relevant standard.

 

Unlike the rigid mesh filters used in other flameless venting systems, the elastic metal structures inside the scubex® are not significantly clogged with dust and combustion residues. Therefore the protective function is maintained after an explosion. During the EC Type Examination procedures, up to four successive explosion tests were carried out successfully with one device, without dismounting or cleaning the sample between the tests.

 

This added value is provided at no extra charge.

Reusable, exchangeable blow-out flap

 

Due to its unique properties, the scubex® can be reused up to three times, depending on the dust material and severity of the explosion.

Only the blow-out flap must be replaced after an event—there is no need to dismantle the entire device. The flap is mounted inside a cassette, which is easily accessible and can be pulled out after removing a few bolts:

  • No special tools are required.
  • Little physical effort is needed.
  • minimum plant shutdown
  • low cost

 

If the frame is not seriously damaged after an activation caused by a minor pressure increase, the blow-out flap can be simply reclosed.

scubex® cool+clean – exchangeable filters for defined cleanliness

 

If you have special requirements for cleanliness or want to minimize downtime, the scubex® cool+clean with additional heat-resistant particulate filters Class M6 is the ideal option (fine dust filters Class F8 are available on request; classification acc. to EN 779:2012). These filters retain the dust particles (size ≥ 1µm) released during an explosion almost completely and improve the protective and cooling efficacy.

 

The required safety distance is further reduced.

 

The filter elements, too, are easily replaceable.

 

scubex® easy+clean – the economical compact version

 

The scubex® easy+clean version, developed for plants that mostly work with organic dusts, is characterized by an even more compact design, reduced weight and outstanding value for money.

 

Benefits of all scubex® versions:

  • simple and fast installation
  • can be mounted in a horizontal or vertical position
  • no internal cleaning required
  • easy external cleaning
  • very little maintenance required
  • environmentally friendly and sustainable

 

 

 

 

 

We are proud of having developed a system for flameless explosion venting that actually re-defines the state of the art: the scubex® series exceeds the safety requirements laid down in the EN 16009 standard in more than one respect.

 

We will be glad to help you plan and design the appropriate explosion protection solution for your plant and determine the devices that best suit your specific needs. Contact us to discuss your options and receive a non-binding offer—our competence and cost-efficiency will convince you.

 

 

 

PRODUCTS

Al our products are patent-protected

Contact

Disclaimer

GTC

©2018 rexotec

Fon +49 (0)9244 – 982 677 0

Different versions, approved for organic and metallic dusts

 

 

Our devices are certified according to Directive 94/9/EC or 2014/34/EU to be used with a variety of organic and metallic dusts. The EC Type Examination tests according to EN 16009:2011 were carried out with organic and 99.5% aluminium material of the dust explosion class ST2.

 

The housing easily resists pressures up to 2 bar.

 

Due to its modular design, compact dimensions and various size options, the system can be adjusted to suit individual requirements, no matter if a facility needs upgrading or is in the planning stage.

 

 

 

 

 

Low surface and exit gas temperatures increase safety

 

 

Unprecedented temperatures of below 50°C on the surface of the device and below 100°C of the exit gas were measured immediately after the explosion-exceeding by far the safety requirements defined by the relevant standard, which, in this respect, is insufficient.

 

The strong cooling effect is produced by our in-house developed Energy Absorber in combination with the flow-optimized design of the insulating housing.

 

The above-mentioned temperatures were measured and documented during the EC Type Examination tests with non-metallic ST2 dust.

 

This means:

  • safe usage in zone 21
  • no ignition of dust deposits
  • no risk of injury to persons in the immediate vicinity
  • better space utilization due to minimal safety distances

 

 

 

 

 

Continued protection in case of subsequent explosions

 

 

All tests with various dusts have shown that flame emission is prevented even in the event of a subsequent explosion, an additional safety feature not yet provided for in the relevant standard.

 

Unlike the rigid mesh filters used in other flameless venting systems, the elastic metal structures inside the scubex® are not significantly clogged with dust and combustion residues. Therefore the protective function is maintained after an explosion. During the EC Type Examination procedures, up to four successive explosion tests were carried out successfully with one device, without dismounting or cleaning the sample between the tests.

 

This added value is provided at no extra charge.

 

 

 

 

 

Reusable, exchangeable blow-out flap

 

 

Due to its unique properties, the scubex® can be reused up to three times, depending on the dust material and severity of the explosion.

 

Only the blow-out flap must be replaced after an event—there is no need to dismantle the entire device. The flap is mounted inside a cassette, which is easily accessible and can be pulled out after removing a few bolts:

  • No special tools are required.
  • Little physical effort is needed.
  • minimum plant shutdown
  • low cost

 

If the frame is not seriously damaged after an activation caused by a minor pressure increase, the blow-out flap can be simply reclosed.

 

 

 

 

 

scubex® cool+clean – exchangeable filters for defined cleanliness

 

 

If you have special requirements for cleanliness or want to minimize downtime, the scubex® cool+clean with additional heat-resistant particulate filters Class M6 is the ideal option (fine dust filters Class F8 are available on request; classification acc. to EN 779:2012). These filters retain the dust particles (size ≥ 1µm) released during an explosion almost completely and improve the protective and cooling efficacy.

 

The required safety distance is further reduced.

 

The filter elements, too, are easily replaceable.

 

 

 

 

 

scubex® easy+clean – the economical compact version

 

 

The scubex® easy+clean version, developed for plants that mostly work with organic dusts, is characterized by an even more compact design, reduced weight and outstanding value for money.

 

Benefits of all scubex® versions:

  • simple and fast installation
  • can be mounted in a horizontal or vertical position
  • no internal cleaning required
  • easy external cleaning
  • very little maintenance required
  • environmentally friendly and sustainable

 

 

 

 

 

We are proud of having developed a system for flameless explosion venting that actually re-defines the state of the art: the scubex® series exceeds the safety requirements laid down in the EN 16009 standard in more than one respect.

 

We will be glad to help you plan and design the appropriate explosion protection solution for your plant and determine the devices that best suit your specific needs. Contact us to discuss your options and receive a non-binding offer—our competence and cost-efficiency will convince you.

Flammenlose Explosionsdruckentlastung:

die scubex®-Baureihe

Die patentierte scubex®-Familie unterscheidet sich grundlegend von anderen flammenlosen Explosionsdruckentlastungseinrichtungen: Nach einem neuartigen Konzept entwickelt, setzt das Schutzsystem Maßstäbe hinsichtlich Sicherheit, Handling, Anwendungsbreite, flexibler Anlagenplanung und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

 

Hinweis zum Video:

Als Prüfstaub wurde bei der Zulassung bewusst reinster Aluminiumstaub (99,5 %) verwendet, bei dem eine Veränderung der explosionstechnischen Kenngrößen durch Nachoxidation ausgeschlossen ist. Bei Metallstäuben, die direkt aus industriellen Verfahren (z. B. aus Filteranlagen) stammen, kann es während der Lagerung bis zur Prüfung zu erheblichen Veränderungen dieser Kenngrößen (KSt, pmax)kommen.

Verschiedene Versionen, zugelassen für organische und Metallstäube

 

Die Geräte sind nach Richtlinie 2014/34/EU zugelassen für eine Vielzahl organischer und metallischer Stäube. Bei den EG-Baumusterprüfungen nach DIN EN 16009:2011 wurden organische Stäube bzw. 99,5-prozentiger Aluminiumstaub, jeweils der Staubexplosionsklasse St 2, verwendet.

 

Drücken bis zu 2 bar (Ü) halten die Gehäuse problemlos stand.

 

Modularer Aufbau, kompakte Dimensionen und verschiedene Größenvarianten ermöglichen individuelle, auf Ihre Anforderungen vor Ort zugeschnittene Lösungen, sowohl für neue Anlagen als auch für Um- und Nachrüstungen.

Mehr Sicherheit durch niedrige Oberflächen- und Gasaustrittstemperaturen

 

Direkt nach der Explosion gemessene Temperaturen von unter 50 °C an der Geräteoberfläche bzw. unter 100 °C bei den austretenden Verbrennungsgasen sind beispiellos und gehen weit über die in diesem Punkt unzureichenden Sicherheitsanforderungen der Norm hinaus.

Möglich wird die starke Abkühlung durch den von rexotec entwickelten Energy Absorber im Zusammenwirken mit der strömungsoptimierten, isolierenden Gehäusekonstruktion.

Die o. g. Temperaturen wurden während der Zulassungsversuche mit nichtmetallischem St 2-Staub gemessen und dokumentiert.

 

Sie bedeuten:

  • sichere Entlastung in Zone 21
  • keine Entzündung von Staubablagerungen
  • kein Verletzungsrisiko für Personen in der unmittelbaren Umgebung
  • bessere Raumausnutzung wegen minimaler Sicherheitsabstände

Anhaltende Schutzwirkung auch bei Folgeexplosionen

 

Auch im Fall einer Folgeexplosion wird bei allen geprüften Stäuben ein Flammenaustritt zuverlässig verhindert – ein deutliches Plus an Sicherheit, das ebenfalls über die Anforderungen der Norm hinausgeht.

 

Anders als die starren Filtergewebe anderer flammenloser Entlastungseinrichtungen setzen sich die elastischen Metallstrukturen im Innern des scubex® kaum mit Staub und Verbrennungsrückständen zu. Damit bleibt die Funktionsfähigkeit nach einer Explosion erhalten. Während der Zertifizierungsverfahren wurden bis zu vier erfolgreiche Explosionsversuche nacheinander mit ein und demselben Gerät durchgeführt, das zwischendurch weder abgebaut noch gereinigt wurde.

 

Dieser Mehrwert an Sicherheit kostet Sie keinen Cent extra.

Mehrfach verwendbar, austauschbare Berstklappe

 

Abhängig von Staubmaterial und Explosionsstärke ist der scubex® aufgrund seiner oben beschriebenen Eigenschaften bis zu dreimal wiederverwendbar.

 

Nach einem Vorfall wird – ohne Abbau des ganzen Gerätes! – nur die Berstklappe ausgetauscht, die leicht zugänglich in eine herausziehbare Kassette eingesetzt ist. Dazu müssen nur wenige Schrauben gelöst werden:

  • keine Spezialwerkzeuge erforderlich
  • geringer Kraftaufwand
  • kurze Betriebsunterbrechung
  • niedrige Kosten

 

Wenn der Rahmen nach einer leichten Explosion oder Verpuffung nicht verformt ist, lässt sich die Berstklappe sogar einfach wiederverschließen.

scubex® cool+clean – definierte Reinheit durch austauschbare Filter

 

Für erhöhte Anforderungen an Reinheit und schnelle Wiederverfügbarkeit gibt es den scubex® cool+clean mit zusätzlichen hitzebeständigen Partikelfiltern der Klasse M6 (optional Feinstaubfilter der Klasse F8; Filterklassen nach DIN EN 779). Sie halten den bei einer Explosion freigesetzten Staub ab einer Korngröße von 1 µm nahezu vollständig zurück und verbessern die Abkühl- und Schutzwirkung.

 

Die erforderlichen Sicherheitsabstände reduzieren sich noch einmal.

Auch der Austausch der Filterelemente ist mit geringem Aufwand verbunden.

 

scubex® cool+easy – die preiswerte Kompaktversion

 

Unsere vorwiegend für organische Stäube entwickelte Version scubex® cool+easy zeichnet sich durch noch kompaktere Bauweise, reduziertes Gewicht und einen sehr günstigen Preis aus.

 

Für alle Versionen der scubex®-Baureihe gilt:

  • einfache Montage
  • horizontal und vertikal montierbar
  • keine Innenreinigung
  • einfache Außenreinigung
  • geringer Wartungsaufwand
  • umweltschonend und nachhaltig

 

 

 

 

 

Wir sind stolz darauf, mit der scubex®-Baureihe ein Schutzsystem zur flammenlosen Explosionsdruckentlastung entwickelt zu haben, das den Stand der Technik de facto neu definiert und die Sicherheitsanforderungen der DIN EN 16009 gleich in mehreren Punkten übertrifft.

 

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der korrekten Planung und Auslegung des Explosionsschutzes in Ihrer Anlage und bieten Ihnen die optimale Gerätekonfiguration an. Unser Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis wird Sie überzeugen – sprechen Sie mit uns oder fordern Sie ein unverbindliches Angebot an.

 

 

 

PRODUKTE

Alle unsere Produkte sind patentrechtlich geschützt.

Kontakt

Disclaimer/Datenschutz

AGB

©2018 rexotec

Tel.: +49 (0)9244 – 982 677 0

Verschiedene Versionen, zugelassen für organische und Metallstäube

 

 

Die Geräte sind nach Richtlinie 2014/34/EU zugelassen für eine Vielzahl organischer und metallischer Stäube. Bei den EG-Baumusterprüfungen nach DIN EN 16009:2011 wurden organische Stäube bzw. 99,5-prozentiger Aluminiumstaub, jeweils der Staubexplosionsklasse St 2, verwendet.

 

Drücken bis zu 2 bar (Ü) halten die Gehäuse problemlos stand.

 

Modularer Aufbau, kompakte Dimensionen und verschiedene Größenvarianten ermöglichen individuelle, auf Ihre Anforderungen vor Ort zugeschnittene Lösungen, sowohl für neue Anlagen als auch für Um- und Nachrüstungen.

 

 

 

 

 

Mehr Sicherheit durch niedrige Oberflächen- und Gasaustrittstemperaturen

 

 

Direkt nach der Explosion gemessene Temperaturen von unter 50 °C an der Geräteoberfläche bzw. unter 100 °C bei den austretenden Verbrennungsgasen sind beispiellos und gehen weit über die in diesem Punkt unzureichenden Sicherheitsanforderungen der Norm hinaus.

Möglich wird die starke Abkühlung durch den von rexotec entwickelten Energy Absorber im Zusammenwirken mit der strömungsoptimierten, isolierenden Gehäusekonstruktion.

Die o. g. Temperaturen wurden während der Zulassungsversuche mit nichtmetallischem St 2-Staub gemessen und dokumentiert.

 

Sie bedeuten:

  • sichere Entlastung in Zone 21
  • keine Entzündung von Staubablagerungen
  • kein Verletzungsrisiko für Personen in der unmittelbaren Umgebung
  • bessere Raumausnutzung wegen minimaler Sicherheitsabstände

 

 

 

 

 

Anhaltende Schutzwirkung auch bei Folgeexplosionen

 

 

Auch im Fall einer Folgeexplosion wird bei allen geprüften Stäuben ein Flammenaustritt zuverlässig verhindert – ein deutliches Plus an Sicherheit, das ebenfalls über die Anforderungen der Norm hinausgeht.

 

Anders als die starren Filtergewebe anderer flammenloser Entlastungseinrichtungen setzen sich die elastischen Metallstrukturen im Innern des scubex® kaum mit Staub und Verbrennungsrückständen zu. Damit bleibt die Funktionsfähigkeit nach einer Explosion erhalten. Während der Zertifizierungsverfahren wurden bis zu vier erfolgreiche Explosionsversuche nacheinander mit ein und demselben Gerät durchgeführt, das zwischendurch weder abgebaut noch gereinigt wurde.

 

Dieser Mehrwert an Sicherheit kostet Sie keinen Cent extra.

 

 

 

 

 

Mehrfach verwendbar, austauschbare Berstklappe

 

 

Abhängig von Staubmaterial und Explosionsstärke ist der scubex® aufgrund seiner oben beschriebenen Eigenschaften bis zu dreimal wiederverwendbar.

 

Nach einem Vorfall wird – ohne Abbau des ganzen Gerätes! – nur die Berstklappe ausgetauscht, die leicht zugänglich in eine herausziehbare Kassette eingesetzt ist. Dazu müssen nur wenige Schrauben gelöst werden:

  • keine Spezialwerkzeuge erforderlich
  • geringer Kraftaufwand
  • kurze Betriebsunterbrechung
  • niedrige Kosten

 

Wenn der Rahmen nach einer leichten Explosion oder Verpuffung nicht verformt ist, lässt sich die Berstklappe sogar einfach wiederverschließen.

 

 

 

 

 

scubex® cool+clean – definierte Reinheit durch austauschbare Filter

 

 

Für erhöhte Anforderungen an Reinheit und schnelle Wiederverfügbarkeit gibt es den scubex® cool+clean mit zusätzlichen hitzebeständigen Partikelfiltern der Klasse M6 (optional Feinstaubfilter der Klasse F8; Filterklassen nach DIN EN 779). Sie halten den bei einer Explosion freigesetzten Staub ab einer Korngröße von 1 µm nahezu vollständig zurück und verbessern die Abkühl- und Schutzwirkung.

 

Die erforderlichen Sicherheitsabstände reduzieren sich noch einmal.

Auch der Austausch der Filterelemente ist mit geringem Aufwand verbunden.

 

 

 

 

 

scubex® cool+easy – die preiswerte Kompaktversion

 

 

Unsere vorwiegend für organische Stäube entwickelte Version scubex® cool+easy zeichnet sich durch noch kompaktere Bauweise, reduziertes Gewicht und einen sehr günstigen Preis aus.

 

Für alle Versionen der scubex®-Baureihe gilt:

  • einfache Montage
  • horizontal und vertikal montierbar
  • keine Innenreinigung
  • einfache Außenreinigung
  • geringer Wartungsaufwand
  • umweltschonend und nachhaltig

 

 

 

 

 

Wir sind stolz darauf, mit der scubex®-Baureihe ein Schutzsystem zur flammenlosen Explosionsdruckentlastung entwickelt zu haben, das den Stand der Technik de facto neu definiert und die Sicherheitsanforderungen der DIN EN 16009 gleich in mehreren Punkten übertrifft.

 

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der korrekten Planung und Auslegung des Explosionsschutzes in Ihrer Anlage und bieten Ihnen die optimale Gerätekonfiguration an. Unser Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis wird Sie überzeugen – sprechen Sie mit uns oder fordern Sie ein unverbindliches Angebot an.